Sikkim and Darjeeling
Travel Services
Travel Links.
Visa Information
Travel Information
About Lhasa
General Information
Contact Us
Kathmandu Lhasa Kathmandu
- 4 days/3 nights
Kathmandu Lhasa Kathmandu
- 5 days/ 4 nights
Encounter Tibet Overland
- 8 days/ 7 nights
Kathmandu (land) Tibet (land) Kathmandu
- 5 days/ 4 nights
Pilgrimage Tour Mt. Kailash Tour
- 9 Days or 14 Days
- 10 days/ 9 nights
Kathmandu - Lhasa - Kathmandu
- 17 Nights (18 Days)
Pilgrimage Tour Mt. Kailash Tour
Pilgrimage Tour Mt. Kailash Tour: 9 Days or 14 Days

From the advent of the Hindu religion, 5000 years ago, it was believed that at the center of the universe, the origins of the 4 most sacred rivers began. Thus began the journey to find such a place. Mt. Kailash, also known as Sumeru Parbat or Kailash, is this place and indeed the Indus, Satalaj, Ganges via Karnali and the Barhma Putra Rivers begin at this most holy spot. Not only is Mt. Kailash important to Hindus, but also Buddhists, Jains, Bonpo Sai Baba, and Rajanish om followers as well.

Kailash Parvat, 22,028 feet above sea level, is a rock pyramid dusted with snow and is located in a scenically-rich area of western Tibet. It lies between the Himalaya and Karakurum ranges, the 2 great mountain ranges of Asia. And from its peak one can see into Afghanistan, Pakistan, HIndustan (India) and Nepal. Oftern referred to as the Mountain of the Swastika, an ancient sign of good luck, it is considered most auspicious to make a religious pilgrimage around the 53 km circuit (32 mile Parikrama). In fact, the entire region of Mt. Kailash is of important religious significance and includes the 2 turquoise-blue, pristine high-altitude lakes of Mansarovar and Rakshesa.

Mt. Kailash offers many opportunities for nature-lovers as many unusual species of birds, wildlife, and flora can be found here. This holy region is a symbol of the creation of the universe, attracting scholars and researchers world-wide. Kailash, or Sumeru Parbat, being the center of the Himalaya and the Himalaya, our god, provides us with the source of air, water, food, life welcomes you to a spiritually-enriching and rewarding opportunity of a life-time.

   Detail Itinerary

Day 01 Kathmandu to Nyalam
Day 02 Nyalam to Saga
Day 03 Saga to Paryang
Day 04 Paryang to Holy Lake Mansrobar
Day 05 Mansarobar
Day 06 Mansarobar to Paryang
Day 07 Paryang to Saga
Day 08 Saga to Nyalam
Day 09 Nyalam to Kathmandu


Day 01 Drive Kathmandu to Nyalam(3800m) (165 km)
Day 02 Drive Nyalam to Peigu-tso (4850m) (221 km.)
Day 03 Drive Peigu-Tso to Saga (4650m)(115 km.)
Day 04 Drive Saga to Paryang (4540m)(185 km.)
Day 05 Drive Paryang to Darchen (4700m)(290 km)
Day 06 Start Kailash parikrama Trek to Dira puk (4909m)(18Km, 6-7 Hrs)
Day 07 Continue parikrama over dromola pass (5650 M.)(22 Km., 7-8 Hrs)
Day 08 End Kailash parikrama near Darchen (14 Km.) (3-4 Hr.)
Day 09 Full day excursion to holy lake Mansarobar (277 km.)
Day 10 Drive lake Mansarobar to Paryang (185 km.)
Day 11 Drive Paryang to Saga (185 km.)
Day 12 Drive Saga to Peigu-tso (115 km.)
Day 13 Drive Peigu-tso to Nyalam (221 km.)
Day 14 Drive Nyalam to Kathmandu (165 km.)
  Please, Request for Details, Plan Your Trip...